Criminal Investigation Division - Home

Translate

Follow Us

Local Weather

Public Safety & Emergency > Police > Criminal Investigation Division

Criminal Investigation Division

The Criminal Investigations Division is commanded by Captain Shari Burrows and consists of one Sergeant, one Juvenile Investigator, two crime scene technicians/evidence and property custodians, two Special Investigators assigned to the DEA and FBI task forces, one in-house narcotics investigator, five general investigators and a crime victim liaison.

Hours of Operation
The Division members work eight hour shifts, five days a week; primarily Monday through Friday.  Situations that require the services of a detective outside normal business hours are handled on a "call-out" basis.

Commitment
The Friendswood Police Department Criminal Investigations Division is committed to the safety of Friendswood and will investigate all crimes to attempt to obtain a final result.

Staff Contacts

Captain Josh Rogers (281) 996-3340 jrogers@friendswood.com
Sergeant Mike Cordero (281) 996-3341 mcordero@friendswood.com
Investigator Eric Price (281) 996-3346 eprice@friendswood.com
Juvenile Investigator
Sex Crimes/Sex Offender Registration
Will Higgs (281) 996-3351 whiggs@friendswood.com
Investigator Ronnie Powledge (281) 996-3350 rpowledge@friendswood.com
Investigator Simon Anguiano (281) 996-3347 sanguiano@friendswood.com
Investigator Doug Bacon (281) 996-3344 dbacon@friendswood.com
Crime Scene Technician/Property Room Manager Johnny Tram (281) 996-3373 jtram@friendswood.com
Investigator Ed DeLaCerda (281) 996-3348 edelacerda@friendswood.com
       
Crime Victim Liaison Gina Mendez (281) 996-3349 gmendez@friendswood.com